Banner saying "Nature's Inspiration, Make a Pledge"

Be a vital part of the Green Foothills community with your pledge to sponsor our premier celebration and annual fundraiser, Nature’s Inspiration, on Sunday, September 24, 2023. Your sponsorship supports the protection of open space, natural resources, and farmland in San Mateo and Santa Clara Counties for the benefit of all.

We need your support. Nature’s Inspiration underwrites a significant portion of Green Foothills’ annual operating budget and our organization depends on funds raised from this event. To sponsor this year’s Nature’s Inspiration, please fill out this pledge form. Tickets will be available for purchase in July.

Sponsors of this year’s Nature’s Inspiration are invited to attend a special Healing in Nature Experience, a restorative gathering led by local healers, in which we walk through protected parks and open spaces with guidance from expert docents who tell us about the local ecology. On the day of Nature’s Inspiration, from 9:30-10:30 a.m. we will be offering one of these gatherings especially for sponsors, giving you a chance to experience healing in nature at Sanborn County Park. Space is limited so make a pledge today to reserve your spot!

We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors and donors.

Make your pledge today!
We will collect your pledge payment as the event gets closer.

List of sponsor benefits

Our Growing List of 2023 Sponsors

Nature’s Inspiration underwrites a significant portion of Green Foothills’ annual expenses. The generous support of our Nature’s Inspiration sponsors makes it possible for us to champion land use decisions that affirm and support open space, biodiversity, climate resilience, and natural resources in San Mateo and Santa Clara Counties.

O’Brien Family Charitable Fund

Ranae DeSantis
Morgan Elizabeth
KPMG and Lisa & Edward Munro
Ann & Mark Monroe
Myrtle L. Atkinson Foundation
Laura Wells

Ben Hammett
Gary & Patricia Hedden
Peter & Sue LaTourrette
Law Offices Of Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy
Peter & Beverly Lipman
Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District
Peninsula Open Space Trust
Lennie & Mike Roberts
Sempervirens Fund
Nancy & Greg Serrurier

Steve Abbors
Applied Materials
Brandenburg Family Foundation
Linda & Sid Liebes
William Reller
Save Mount Diablo
Silicon Valley Community Foundation
Maxine Terner & Keith Weber

ACLU Foundation of Northern California
Jon Adams
Leslie Airola-Murveit & Hy Murveit
Tamara Alvarado
Marilyn & Bill Bauriedel
Steve Beck & Jane Baxter
Barbara Bessey
Steve Betando
Greg & Lauren Boro
Craig Britton & Carleen Bruins
Phyllis Browning
Matthew Burrows
David Cohen, San Jose Councilmember
Martha Cohn
Mike Danzenbaker & Lee Hung
Marshall Dinowitz & Lisa Kelly
Rod Diridon, Sr. & Gloria Duffy
Barbara Erny
Megan Fluke & Jeff Prentice
The Foster Museum
Smita Garg
Sequoia Hall
Susan Hansch & Richard Wright
Jerry Hearn & Rebecca Reynolds
Cayce Hill & Joe Zullo
Tracy & Julie Hutcheson
Lee Ann Jarrell
Sergio Jimenez, San Jose Councilmember
Pitch & Cathie Johnson
Alice Kaufman & Scot Griffin
Margaret Laffan & Shashank Arora
Richard & Alanna Lanman
Charlie Lum
Tor & Nancy Lund
Theresa Lyngso & Joseph McClintock
Margaret & Jamis MacNiven
Shelley & Andrew Meyer
Dan & Helen Quinn
Katie Sanborn & Barbara Wright
Roberta Saxon & Mike Sasnett
Jeff Segall & Helen He
Joe Simitian, Santa Clara County Supervisor, & Mary Hughes
SRT Consultants
Carolyn & Edwin Tognetti
Valley Water
The Walt Disney Company
Terrell Watt & Mark Karwowski
Bart & Nancy Westcott
Wisdom Revealed
Ciddy Wordell
John Zotz

African American Community Service Agency
Jeffery & Sharon Allyn
Blanca Alvarado
Lawrence Ames
Garnetta Annable
Ian Bain
Bryan Beck & Kaia Eakin
Josh Becker, California Senator
Manjeet Bhamra
Phil & Mary Bobel
Jo-Ann Byrne Sockolov
Dan & Helen Chapman
Constance Crawford
Cooney Family
Paul & Jade Davis
Gabriel de la Rosa
Michelle Domocol
Paul & Maureen Draper
Craige & Jan Edgerton
Linda & Jerry Elkind
Sandy Emerson
Ron Erskine
Anna Eshoo, United States Congresswoman
Nazy Fahimi
Nancy Federspiel
Pam Foley, San Jose Councilmember
Steve & Leslie Furney-Howe
Linda Gass & Rob Steiner
Marian Goldeen & Arthur Ogawa
Jeffrey Gong
Shruti Gopinathan & Vishal Gupta
Melissa Hippard
Kristine Karnos
Arthur Keller
Bill & Kathy Korbholz
Los Gatos Birdwatcher
Andrea Mackenzie & Jenni Martin
Anand Madhavan
Chris Manning & Laura Salcido
Barbara Marshman
Mary L. Reber Trust
Hyma Menath
John and Valerie Metcalfe
Allen Olivo & Robin McKnight
Teresa O'Neill
David Oppenheimer & Elaine Sulzberger Oppenheimer
Smita Patel
Mike Potter, Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority Director, & Cindy Chavez, Santa Clara County Supervisor
Emily Ann Ramos, Mountain View Councilmember
Diana Reddy
Emily Renzel & Enid Pearson
Curt Riffle & Karen Scussel
San Mateo County Parks Foundation
Santa Clara Valley Habitat Agency
Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority
Kathryn Schmidt
Ben & Annette Segall
Sequoia Audubon Society
Joan Sherlock
Diane Siemens
David Simon & Lynn Gordon
Sharon Snyder
Jackie Speier
Rene Spring, Morgan Hill Mayor Pro Tempore & Mark Hoffmann
Carolyn A. Straub & Stephen L. McHenry
Hartono Sutanto & Tom Myers
Arpana Tiwari
Charlie Tomberg
George Tucker & Zoe Kersteen-Tucker, Midpeninsula Regional Open Space Director
Jessica Vernon
Don Weden
Mariquita West
Jim Wickett & Magdalena Yesil

Bay Maples

Don W.

Why I Became a Sponsor

“Many of the most important decisions affecting our natural environment involve land use decisions made by our local governments. For almost 60 years, Green Foothills and its allies have worked diligently and effectively to assure that local government decisions in Santa Clara and San Mateo Counties have protected open space and prevented sprawl.”

Don Weden
Nature’s Inspiration Supporter


You are leaving the Green Foothills website to go to our Protect Coyote Valley website.

Continue on to PCV Petition