Every year Committee for Green Foothills celebrates people who have dedicated their life to protecting open space and connecting people to nature. Past honorees include Congresswoman Anna Eshoo, Congresswoman Jackie Speier, Congressman Pete McCloskey, California Coastal Commission Chief Peter Douglas, and the famed musician Joan Baez.

We hope you will join us Sunday, September 22, 2019 from 1pm-4pm for wine and hors d’oeuvres as we celebrate inspirational environmental advocate, Joe Cotchett!






Every year we honor someone who has made a significant contribution to our local environment. 




This fall, we honor the legendary Joe Cotchett of Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy, LLP, for his exemplary leadership in environmental justice, including the fight for public access to Martin’s Beach, his generous pro bono work, and his commitment to the next generation of leadership. Learn more about our honoree.

The event will be held at the spectacular Wickett Ranch, a property surrounded by old growth redwood trees and overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Wickett Ranch is above Woodside in unincorporated San Mateo County. Our master of ceremonies will be Congresswoman Jackie Speier.


Check out images from 2018!

Hosted at the Mountain Terrace in Woodside, we gathered on September 22 to celebrate Committee for Green Foothills' 56-year legacy in honor of Steve Abbors and Rue Mapp.


Nature's Inspiration

Valley Visionary

Coastal Champion

Hillside Hero

Stream Steward

Beth DeAtley

Facebook, Inc.

Tom MaCurdy

O’Brien Family Charitable Fund


Ruth and Ben Hammett 

Ranae DeSantis 

Jim Wickett and Magdalena Yesil

Peter and Sue LaTourrette

Margaret and Jamis MacNiven 

Dean Morton 

Nancy and Greg Serrurier

Zanker Recycling

Barbara Bessey

Martha Cohn

Peter Lipman

William Reller

Lennie and Mike Roberts 

Pete and Diane Siemens 

Diane Talbert

Laura Wells

Amah Mutsun Land Trust

Brandenburg Family Foundation

Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District


SRT Consultants

Baylands Benefactor

Steve Abbors

Jessica Rose Agramonte and 

     James Principato

Bryan Beck and Kaia Eakin

Steve Beck

Stephen Boles 

Allan Brown

Craig Britton and Carleen Bruins

Phyllis M. Browning 

Matthew Burrows

Patricia Cherry 

Portola Councilmember Maryann 

      Moise Derwin 

Edith and Jeb Eddy 

Robert Flint

Larry and Penny Hassett 

Alice Kaufman and Scot Griffin 

Yoriko Kishimoto and Leland Collins

Jody and Roger Lawler

Linda and Sid Liebes 

Leslie and Hy Murveit

Paul and Antje Newhagen 

Helen and Daniel Quinn 

Nancy Reyering and Marty Walker Jack and Betsy Rix

Jeff Segall and Helen He 

Supervisor Joe Simitian and Mary 


Kristen Tsukushi 

Joseph and Jamie Wang

Katie Sanborn

Shute, Mihaly, and Weinberger LLP

Valley Water

Farmland Friend

Jeffery and Sharon Allyn 

Larry and Liv Ames 

Steve Betando

Corrine Bucher

Helen and Dan Chapman

Burlingame Mayor Donna Colson

Jack Daulton

Paul Davis and Jade Thuma

Dale Djerassi

Michelle Domocol 

Maureen and Paul Draper 

Francesca Eastman

Ron Erskine 

Sandy Emerson

Linda Gass and Rob Steiner

Kit Gordon

Herb and Norma Grench 

Jerry Hearn and Rebecca Reynolds 

Gary and Patricia Hedden 

State Senator Jerry Hill 

Councilmember Sergio Jimenez

Bill and Kathy Korbholz 

Susan Lang and Robert Levenson 

Andrea Mackenzie

Chris Manning

Assemblymember Kevin Mullin 

Emily Renzel 

Margo Sensenbrenner

Alice Schaffer Smith

Margaret Schink

Joan Sherlock 

Congresswoman Jackie Speier

Timothy Tosta and Nancy Martin

Carolyn Tognetti 

Mariquita West

Ciddy Wordell 

Boston Private Bank 


Friends of Edgewood Natural  


Santa Clara Valley Open Space 


In-kind Sponsors


Regal Wine Company

Seeker Vineyards

Woodside Vineyards

Honorary Hosts

Margaret Abe-Koga Mountain View Vice Mayor

Ruben Abrica East Palo Alto Councilmember

Alicia C. Aguirre Redwood City Councilmember

Ian Bain Redwood City Mayor

Emily Beach Burlingame Vice-Mayor

Janet Borgens Redwood City Councilmember

David J. Canepa San Mateo County Supervisor

Larry Carr Morgan Hill Councilmember

Magdalena Carrasco San Jose Councilmember

Cindy Chavez Santa Clara County Supervisor

Christopher R. Clark Mountain View Councilmember

Ron Collins San Carlos Vice Mayor

Dave Cortese Santa Clara County Supervisor

Jed Cyr Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District Director

Rick DeGolia Atherton Vice Mayor

Maryann Derwin Portola Valley Councilmember

Lan Diep San Jose Councilmember

Susan Ellenberg Santa Clara County Supervisor

Anna Eshoo United States Congress Congresswoman

Pamela Foley San Jose Councilmember

Shay Franco-Clausen Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority Director

Lisa Gauthier East Palo Alto Mayor

Carole Groom San Mateo County President of the Board of Supervisors

Giselle Hale Redwood City Councilmember

Larry Hassett Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District Director

Karen Holman Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District Director

Don Horsley San Mateo County Supervisor

Davina Hurt Belmont Mayor

Sergio Jimenez San Jose Councilmember

Ash Kalra California State Assemblymember

Ellen Kamei Mountain View Councilmember

Zoe Kersteen-Tucker Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District Director

Johnny Khamis San Jose Councilmember

Yoriko Kishimoto Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District Director

Gustav Larsson Sunnyvale Councilmember

Linda LeZotte Santa Clara Valley Water District Chair of the Board of Directors

Yvonne Martinez-Beltran Morgan Hill Councilmember

Shelly Masur Redwood City Councilmember

Lisa Matichak Mountain View Mayor

Kevin Mullin California State Assemblymember

Teresa O'Neill Santa Clara Councilmember

Laura Parmer-Lohan San Carlos Councilmember

Dave Pine San Mateo County Supervisor

Lucas Ramirez Mountain View Councilmember

Harvey Rarback Half Moon Bay Mayor

Rob Rennie Los Gatos Councilmember

Marico Sayoc Los Gatos Councilmember

Pete Siemens Midpeninsula Open Space District President of the Board of Directors

Joe Simitian Santa Clara County President of the Board of Supervisors

Warren Slocum San Mateo County Vice President of the Board of Supervisors

Nancy Smith Sunnyvale Councilmember

Barbara Spector Los Gatos Councilmember

Jackie Speier United States Congress Congresswoman

Rene Spring Morgan Hill Mayor Pro Tem

Bill Widmer Atherton Mayor

Daniel Yost Woodside Mayor

Get your name in front of 5,000 people.

For additional information about Nature’s Inspiration, 

please contact Tricia Fornesi (408.888.9063 , [email protected]).

All sponsorship and ticket purchases are tax-deductible as allowed by law, minus $50 per ticket. All proceeds from Nature’s Inspiration will support our work to protect the open spaces, farmlands, and natural resources of San Mateo and Santa Clara counties.